Blue Knights 2019 Banquet Awards

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – On August 6th, the 2019 Blue Knights Drum & Bugle Corps hosted their Annual Awards Banquet in Indianapolis.

After the corps finished up a full day of rehearsal, the members and staff were released to get ready for the evening’s plans. Meanwhile, the volunteers and cook staff were hard at work to provide a home-cooked meal for the corps that night.

Once the corps finished watching the 2019 slide show and enjoyed a delicious dinner, Mark Arnold, Executive Director, welcomed all in attendance and thanked the numerous volunteers, drivers, admin, and staff who helped make the season possible. He also thanked the members of the corps for their hard work and dedication for the 2019 production, “… I Remember Everything”.

Following this, Mark then let the caption heads to present their section awards.

Color Guard

Rookie of the Year  – Cole Shirk, Nathan Straub, Julie Adams
Most Improved – Izzi Romero
Best in Section – Sam Van Dusen
Becky Brown Memorial Award – Kirsten Huffman


Rookie of the Year – Jacob Rodriguez (trumpet)
Most Improved – Kara Whitaker
Best In Section – Zach Del Bello


Rookie of the Year – Noa Kobe
Most Improved – Micah Carter
Best in Section – Kendall Haight
Tigue Boxwell Memorial Award – Joseph Thomas

Front Ensemble

Rookie of the Year- Caroline Byington, Jenny Smith
Most Improved – Juliana Zlatniski
Best in Section – Malani BydalekBattery Awards
Rookie of the Year – Thomas Rogstad
Most Improved – Blue Knights 2019 Snare Line
Best in Section – Aaron Yewman
Dan Burke Memorial Award – Nic Rundell

Blue Knight of the Year

Daniel Belcher

Blue Knights Age Outs:

Kirsten Huffman
Jake Knievel
John Alptekin
Thomas Rogstad
Austen White
Eugene Kim
Saydee Navarro
Matt Rosales
Aaron Yewman
Kimberly Miller
Joseph Thomas
Nicholas Rundell
Nick Penick
William Park
Sarah Wilms
Alaina Perun
Isabella Romero
Juan Rutiaga
Brianna Kelley
Julie Adams
Andrew Granado
Kendall Haight
Maya Botkin
Micki Hayes
Henry Ives
Baxter Irwin
Kara Whitaker
Morgan Molina
Daniel Belcher
Malani Bydalek
Rhema Baissa
Matthew Voogd
Josh Hallinan
Hunter Holtzworth
Caleb Florence
Bryce Turner
David Roybal
Sarah Callin
Chia-Wei Huang

This slideshow requires JavaScript.