Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Ascend Performing Arts, Inc. provides general management for, financial assistance to and promotional aid to all Ascend programs. The Board of Directors encourages the accomplishment of its mission:

“To further the education and growth of young people through participation in high-caliber performing arts programs that promote teamwork and discipline, develop leadership skills, and enhance self-esteem.”

Corporate Board

Chair Darrell Griffin Retired, Business Owner Cardiodiagnostics
Vice Chair Alex Factor Digital Product Development Specialist- Penton
Secretary Doug Kelley Director, City and County of Denver
Treasurer Janet Archibeque Retired, Colorado Department of Revenue, Director of Office of Research and Analysis
Members-at-Large Ken Adams Executive Director, Kansas Alliance for Arts Education
Neil Corvino Retired, United States Postal Service
Dallas Martin Senior Vice President and General Counsel, iRunway, Inc
Michael Moore Owner, Moore For Life
Lee Reiff Business Relationship & Portfolio Manager, Larimer County Information Technology Division
Ex-Officio Members  Mark Arnold  Executive Director, Ascend Performing Arts
Thelma Fung Development Director, Ascend Performing Arts
Advisory Board (Non-Voting) Scott Factor Sales Rep, Hill-Rom
George Lindstrom Retired, Human Resources & Event Coordinator

Questions? Email